Lily Book Set

Product image 1Lily Book Set
Product image 2Lily Book Set
Product image 3Lily Book Set
Product image 4Lily Book Set

Regular price $155.00

Inspired by Chooch's nine year old daughter, this series packs a punch for young readers. Includes four contemporary titles that children absolutely love and three out of the four have been made into movies. Each novel is rich with important lessons about being strong, independent and compassionate. It's impossible not to fall in love with the characters and stories in each one of these books. Each cover jacket features a quote from the book. This is a unique collection that you won't find anywhere else. 


The One and Only Ivan by K. A. Applegate

The One and Only Ivan is a children's novel written by K. A. Applegate and illustrated by Patricia Castelao. The book is about a silverback gorilla named Ivan who lived in a cage at a mall. The novel is written in first person from the point of view of Ivan, a silverback gorilla. In 2013 it was named the winner of the Newbery Medal.[1] It has won several other awards and is currently nominated to several reading lists.

A Wrinkle in Time Madeliene L'Engle 

A Wrinkle in Time is a science fantasy novel written by American writer Madeleine L'Engle, first published in 1962.[2] The book won the Newbery Medal, Sequoyah Book Award, and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award, and was runner-up for the Hans Christian Andersen Award. In 2018, the book was made into a movie and featured Oprah, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Chris Pine and Zach Galifinakis.

Matilda by Ronald Dahl 

Originally published in 1988, and considered to be a Dahl favorite among his  readers, Matilda is an absolute delight and continues to awe readers of all ages today. Matilda's parents are stupid and nasty and fail to see the potential in their gifted daughter; they think she should be watching more TV and reading fewer books! Matilda's headmistress Miss Trunchbull is even more horrible and dislikes small children. Luckily Matilda is an incredibly clever child with a mind that can move things, and a few tricks up her sleeve. The book was adapted and made into a movie that stars Danny DeVito, Rhea Perlman, Pee Wee Herman and the wonderful Mara Wilson as Matilda. 

Wonder by R.J. Palacio 

August (Auggie) Pullman was born with a severe facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school.

Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, Auggie wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid—but his new classmates can’t get past his extraordinary face. Wonder begins from Auggie's point of view, but soon switches to include the perspectives of his classmates, his sister, her boyfriend, and others. These voices converge to portray a community as it struggles with differences, and challenges readers, both young and old, to wonder about the true nature of empathy, compassion, acceptance, friendship, and—ultimately—kindness. Auggie is a hero for the ages, one who proves that you can’t blend in when you were born to stand out.

Wonder has been a New York Times bestseller for over 5 years in a row (with over 140 weeks as #1). It's received numerous national and international awards, including being one of Time magazines 100 Best Young Adult Books of All Time (January, 2015), and USA Today's Top 100 bestsellers. The book was made into a movie and features Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson and the amazing Jacob Tremblay as Augie Pullman.  

Close (esc)

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now


Sold Out